High School Equivalency



The TASC is administered on computer and paper, at approved testing centers. It consists of five (5) content area tests. The TASC is published by Data Recognition Corporation (DRC).

Content Area Tests

Minimum Passing Score

  • 500 (out of 800) in each content area
  • 2 (out of 8) on the essay


  • $27.90 per content area test
  • total of $139.50 for the complete exam

Test Outcomes

  • Anticipate delivery of this examination in Colorado to begin Summer 2016.